Update

I felt I had to update you on my whereabouts, so here it goes.

I’m two months into university, the faceless entity I’d feared for a while before I got the chance to experience what it’s really like to be a university student, and it’s not as scary as I thought. Quite frankly, it’s not scary at all. I like it; highschool was hell for me, so I’m really enjoying this. Sure, it’s more demanding, and I have to work harder and be more responsible, but it’s all worth it. At least I know I chose this. I’ve (fairly) made some new friends who are good people. I still struggle a bit to initiate conversations and approach people myself, but this is progress for me, so I’m happy. Hmm, what else? I honestly don’t know what else to say. I just wrote this off the top of my head. I’ll make sure to update if I come up with something to add. Oh well…

Until next time, work hard, push yourself out of your comfort zone, try to stay happy, and keep blogging.

Leave a Reply

