For The First Time In A Long While

Only after I’d finished lunch did it occur to me that today was a special day. For the first time in literally two damned weeks, I have nothing to study for, nothing to prepare, nothing to stress about for tomorrow. Days like these I sit back and think to myself what kind of things I can do during this study-free afternoon. You’re going to laught at this, or possibly think I’m whacko, but the first thing that came to my mind was “hey, why don’t you start studying for that Biology exam you have on Friday?”
I mean, I was just talking about how relieved I am that I have nothing to study, yet here I am, thinking about studying.

I gave myself a relaxing bath with chocolate-scented handmade soap from Beesline, pampering almond hair conditioner, and aromatic cammomile shampoo. It was nice. Totally needed that.
I will try to cover some concepts concering my Biology test, but I really do miss reading, and I haven’t listened to music for more than 10 minutes ina a while, so I guess I’ll fetch my headphones, turn up the volume on my AC/DC playlist, and just chill. Before I go to sleep I’ll manage a few chapters of the book I left aside two weeks ago and experience that adrenaline rush it gives me.
I don’t know where to go with this. I had some ideas to write about during class today when my mind wandered off a bit and came to WordPress, so I’ll prepare a few posts when I have the time.
This is it for now. I’m…happy. So until next time, enjoy the moments of free time you get, stay in touch with what you love, pamper yourself, work/study hard, and keep blogging!

Leave a Reply

