A Brief Thank-You Speech

image

Hm. 100 followers. 100 living souls that take the time and energy to read my pathetic posts. Wow.
I can barely put to words how grateful I am for all of you, each and every darn one of you followers, for allowing my tiny blog to take some space on your dashboard.
Frankly, when I started this blog I never intended to have anyone actually read it, but I saw my follower count increase, quite sluggishly to be honest, and I realised that if someone’s going to read my shit, it better be good shit, so I started taking extra care of my work, trying as much as I can to make my posts readable until the very end. I realise some of my posts are rather long and might be boring or hard to read through for some of you, but I’m no writer. I mean, I want to be some day, but right now, I’m just a dysfunctional teenager who needs somewhere to rant. As mentioned on my About page, “this blog shall continue to be my escape and virtual shrink.”
When I say shrink, I do mean it. Not literally, obviously, but it has played the role of a shrink. Reading people’s feedback and advice in the comments on my posts truly does make me feel better. As I said, the mere fact that someone has cared enough to drop by and chuck me a like or possibly leave a nice comment makes my day.

And I thought I’d give a special thanks, once again, to Opinionated Man for exponentially boosting my stats and getting my blog more recognition.
I’ve gained 24 new followers, and still counting, over the last couple of days since OM reblogged one of my posts, so it’s safe to say I wouldn’t have gotten that much traffic if it weren’t for his push.
Once more, thank you, thank you, thank you. It is worth noting that I value all of my followers. Behind that number on my computer screen are real people with thoughts and feelings that I will always respect and acknowledge.

37 thoughts on “A Brief Thank-You Speech

  1. Honey, you call yourself a dysfunctional teenager – you need to know that is impossible to be a teen and NOT be dysfunctional! Hell, it is impossible to be a human and not be dysfunctional. Embrace it! Keep on with your bad self! xoxo

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you!
      Given the random stereotyping and blind judgement today, I don’t think anyone’s normal anymore. It’s almost impossible to please everyone. Besides, I don’t want to be normal. I want to stand out by being different. It’s not as easy as it sounds, but I’m figuring it out. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    1. So am I; I don’t really know how people find my blog, but they do, and I gained a lot of followers after OM reblogged one of my posts.
      I think knowing what to tag and categorize your posts also helps get you more views and potential followers, so try that. Best of luck!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I don’t know; I just randomly tag my posts to whatever’s relevant and categorize them accordingly. I think OM once wrote a post about popular tags. Check his blog.

        Like

Leave a Reply

