Nightcall

It is during the darkest hour of the night

that I feel myself come to life

as though the nocturnal wanderers

have roared my name

Suddenly,

wild thoughts cross my mind

and I stiffen in my bed

contemplating my existence

My mind takes me on a journey

of self-discovery

as broken souls play their melodies

on trashed violins

The sound of evil resonates in my skull

and awakens the demons lurking within

Caught up in the madness,

I have lost control over my senses

and it seems that my passionate soul

has caught the attention of those beyond the grave

who have gone too soon

and are now envious of my soul

Then the deafening silence

pulls me out of my paralysis

and I realize just why

I was shut out my entire life

from the company of my living friends

3 thoughts on “Nightcall

Leave a Reply

